Databases

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

The print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU), is now available digitally as American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955™. EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston worked together to digitize the content and build the free database from the volumes originally published by the H.W. Wilson Company. This effort was made possible through a donation from the H.W. Wilson Foundation.

Dissertations & Theses @ WSU (PQ)

Provides full text of WSU authored dissertations and theses. Some WSU resources may have an embargo period and not be available.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Leachman, Chelsea (Pullman)

Chelsea Leachman is the subject librarian for the following subject areas: Biological Systems Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, and Mechanical and Materials Engineering.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NetLibrary (EBSCO) SEE: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Summit (Orbis Cascade Allianc)

Is now fully integrated into http://searchit.libraries.wsu.edu! Catalog of member libraries in Oregon, Washington and Idaho with over 22 million records. Items available for loan to WSU students, faculty and staff.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

Pages

Search

Subject