Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

PAIS International (Proquest)

The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1915 to the present.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

Sociological Abstracts (Proquest)

Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963. Updated 6 times a year

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-present

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Search

Subject