• A Apply A filter
  • B Apply B filter
  • C Apply C filter
  • D Apply D filter
  • E Apply E filter
  • F Apply F filter
  • G Apply G filter
  • H Apply H filter
  • I Apply I filter
  • J Apply J filter
  • K Apply K filter
  • L Apply L filter
  • M Apply M filter
  • N Apply N filter
  • O Apply O filter
  • P Apply P filter
  • Q Apply Q filter
  • R Apply R filter
  • S Apply S filter
  • T Apply T filter
  • U Apply U filter
  • V Apply V filter
  • W Apply W filter
  • X Apply X filter
  • Y Apply Y filter
  • Z Apply Z filter
  • 0-9 Apply 0-9 filter
  • # Apply # filter

Databases

American Song [Full Text]

A history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. It has songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.

Black History Interviews (WSU)

Consists of interviews conducted by Quintard Taylor and his associates, Charles Ramsay and John Dawkins. They interviewed African American pioneers and their descendents throughout Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana, from 1972-1974.

Civil Rights Interviews (WSU)

This is a series of interviews with individuals with ties to both the civil rights movement of the 1960's and to Spokane conducted in 2001.

Classical Music Library [Full Text]

Recordings of classical music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera. [55,000+ tracks]

Contemporary World Music [Full Text]

Listen to the sounds of music from every continent. This resource contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

Naxos Jazz [Full Text]

One of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online, with over 500 jazz artists represented. Coverage also includes blues and R&B. [22,000+ tracks]

Naxos Music Library [Full Text]

The world's largest online classical music library, with the ability to select works by composer, artist, genre, instrument, period, label and more. It also includes composer biographies and discographies, opera synopses and libretti, and some coverage of jazz and world music labels. [370,000+ tracks]

Smithsonian Global Sound [Full Text]

Music, literature readings, natural and human-made sounds compose this audio archive with the ability to browse by musical instrument, geographic area, or cultural group, among other fields.