Databases

ProQuest Global Newsstream [Full Text]

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly Proquest Newsstand.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

Seattle times : 1896-1984 (Readex)

This database provides full text coverage of the Seattle Times, a major Northwest newspaper, from 1896 to 1984. Currently contains material back to 1900, including articles and advertisements.

The Times (London, England) Digital Archive 1785-1985 (Gale)

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. ##By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

WSU Evergreen (Student Newspapers), 1892- [Full Text]

Washington State University, then the Washington Agricultural College and School of Science, began classes on January 13th, 1892, and its first student-published newspaper, the College Record, was published the next month. The College Record was printed monthly throughout 1892 and the 1892-1893 school year. The next student newspaper, the Evergreen, began in Spring of 1895 and has been published regularly since. Today the newspaper is published five days a week and is known as the Daily Evergreen, although "Daily" did not become part of the title until 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
1892-

Pages

Search