Databases

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.

Acland's video atlas of human anatomy

Acland's (streaming) Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is web-based product that uses fresh, unembalmed specimens, retaining the color, texture, and mobility of the living human body in 3D. A concise synchronized narration runs throughout the program. As each new structure is shown, its name appears on the screen. Footage has been segmented into intervals no longer than 10 minutes and the streaming rate is capped at 250kbs. Features include section exams (free login account), a glossary, and an A-Z index.

Bates' visual guide to physical examination

Bates' Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.

ClinicalKey [Full Text]

Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

DynaMed plus

The new DynaMed Plus version has greater scope and functionality with overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency.

LWW Health Library - Basic and Anatomical Sciences

Database contains full text access to selected biomedical and basic science books and multimedia assets.

MEDLINE Complete [Full Text]

The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale/Cengage Learning) [Full Text]

An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events

Publicly Available Content Database (Proquest) [Full Text]

Publicly Available Content Database brings together links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world, all of which are open access or license-free. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.

SAGE Research Methods [Full Text]

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well.

Pages