Databases

America: History & Life (EBSCO)

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal aritcles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1954-present

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

The print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU), is now available digitally as American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955™. EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston worked together to digitize the content and build the free database from the volumes originally published by the H.W. Wilson Company. This effort was made possible through a donation from the H.W. Wilson Foundation.

American FactFinder [Full Text]

Primary distribution mechanism for all Census 2000 products and data. Includes data from 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, 1997 Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Provides demographic profiles and generates tables, reports, and maps

American Indian Experience [Full Text]

The American Indian Experience (AIE) offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.

American Indian Histories and Cultures

American Indian Histories and Cultures: Sources from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; a digitized collection providing insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from earliest contact up to civil rights movement of the mid-twentieth century

American Inst of Physics (AIP) [Full Text]

Journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by title

American Journal of Physiology (APS) [Full Text]

Seven sections of the American Journal of Physiology: Cell Physiology; Endocrinology and Metabolism; Gastrointestinal and Liver; Heart and Circulatory; Lung, Cellular and Molecular; Regulatory Integrative and Comparative; and Renal Physiology.

Dates of Coverage: 
1997-

American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS) [Full Text]

Journals and other publications of the American Mathematical Society.

American Medical Association [Full Text]

Searches JAMA, and the archives of the journals Dermatology, Family Medicine, General Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery, and Surgery.

American National Biography (OUP) [Full Text]

Short Biographical sketches of over 18,300 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the United States. Contains thousands of illustrations, 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites. Updated quarterly

Pages

Search

Subject