Databases

Scientific Commons

ScientificCommons.org aims to provide the most comprehensive and freely available access to scientific knowledge on the internet.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

Scitation [Full Text]

Scitation provides full-text of journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by title

SciTech Connect

Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy

Seattle times : 1896-1984 (Readex)

This database provides full text coverage of the Seattle Times, a major Northwest newspaper, from 1896 to 1984. Currently contains material back to 1900, including articles and advertisements.

SEC: Order Execution - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

SEC: Order Execution database enables users to track activity at market centers that trade national market system securities. These centers must make monthly, electronic disclosures of basic information concerning their quality of executions on a stock-by-stock basis. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Senior High Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

his selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.####Senior High Core Collection contains more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, including listings of review sources and other aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.

SIAM Journals [Full Text]

Journals in applied and computational mathematics.

Smithsonian Global Sound [Full Text]

Music, literature readings, natural and human-made sounds compose this audio archive with the ability to browse by musical instrument, geographic area, or cultural group, among other fields.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

Pages

Search

Subject