Databases

Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides citations to current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Sociological Abstracts (Proquest)

Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963. Updated 6 times a year

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-present

Soil Surveys (USDA) [Full Text]

A subject gateway to soil surveys, soil geography, major land resource areas (MLRA) and ecological regions (CER), and a soil geochemistry spatial database.

Something about the author [Full Text]

Something about the author includes facts and pictures about contemporary authors and illustrators of books for young people

SPIE Digital Library

The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually.  Our subscription does not include the eBook content.

Sport Business (SBRNET) [Full Text]

Features market research and industry news covering all facets of the sport industry - equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Includes a market research database.

SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)

This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre. Premier Package customers will have instant access to full text for nearly 300 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus (at no additional charge). Users of SPORTDiscus will be excited to learn that this is now a "full text database".

SpringerLink (MetaPress) [Full Text]

Search SpringerLink Journals Online. Titles with eyeglass icon and with volumes listed in bold type have full text available online.

SSRN - Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy [Full Text]

This is a dynamic reference work with articles on all aspects of philosophy

Pages

Search

Subject