Databases

PHLX: Philadelphia Stock Exchange - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The Philadelphia Stock Exchange’s United Currency Options Market (UCOM) offers choice of expiration date, strike (exercise) price, premium payment and any combination of 10 currencies currently available for a total of 100 possible currency pairs. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (Proquest)

Provides citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations

Pivot

A web-based discovery and workflow tool that combines a comprehensive source of global funding opportunities with the largest collection of scholar profiles into one intuitive solution. With Pivot, researchers, faculty and research administrators can easily explore new avenues for funding, view funding opportunities uniquely matched to their scholar profile, collaborate with colleagues and manage the results of the process to build a funding strategy that supports both immediate and long-term funding needs.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Pocket Fowler's Modern English Usage [Full Text]

The entries present the arguments and recommendations in an accessible and digestible form, including new topics such as American English, new words, and gender-neutrality. Clear guidance on grammar, usage, syntax, and style for English is provided.

Pocket Modern Welsh Dictionary (Welsh-English) [Full Text]

The Pocket Modern Welsh Dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of contemporary Welsh. It is ideal for learners of modern Welsh and has been designed with their needs in mind.

Pocket Oxford Irish Dictionary (Irish-English) [Full Text]

The Pocket Oxford Irish Dictionary is intended for learners of Irish and for all those interested in the language and includes over 100,000 words, phrases and translations.

Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary(English-Italian) [Full Text]

This dictionary offers wide-ranging coverage, this offers guidance on key constructions, complementation, and difficult points of grammar. Including complete coverage of contemporary idiomatic Italian and English, both written and spoken. It has 85,000 words and phrases; over 120,000 translations.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (English-Latin) [Full Text]

This practical dictionary is designed specifically to meet the needs of students in their first years of studying Latin, as well as those with an interest in the Latin language or the classical world.

Pages

Search

Subject