Databases

NCBI Bookshelf (NCBI) [Full Text]

A collection of biomedical books made available through agreements with authors, publishers and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

NCJRS Database (NCJRS)

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) provides summaries of 150,000 publications of all types on corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime since 1970.

Dates of Coverage: 
early 1970's-present

Neill Public (Pullman)

Neill Public is the Pullman public library. Its collections complement those of WSU and students are welcome to register for library cards and use the collection and services.

NetLibrary (EBSCO) SEE: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Neuropsychology Central [Full Text]

A website meta-source devoted exclusively to the subject of Human Neuropsychology. Describes the importance of neuropsychology as a science of brain and behavior and a branch of practical medicine

New Dictionary of Eponyms [Full Text]

This dictionary features the entertaining histories behind hundreds of eponyms, such as bowdlerize (from the censorious Thomas Bowdler), bikini from the atoll, and the Salisbury steak.There are hundreds more - discover to whom we owe the terms hooker, sideburn, zeppelin, the cardigan sweater, pamphlet, robot, and argyle socks.

New Dictionary of the History of Ideas (Gale)

A six-volume survey of the history of Western thought and culture, presented through 700 alphabetically arranged entries. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others.

New Electronic Titles (GPO) [Full Text]

Direct access to individual publications located on servers at official Federal agency World-Wide Web sites.

New Encyclopedia of Birds [Full Text]

The New Encyclopedia of Birds is the definitive single-volume guide to birds of the world. Entries prepared by a team of renowned biologists and conservationists give a systematic account of every family, covering their form and function, distribution, diet, social behaviour, and breeding biology.

New Oxford American Dictionary [Full Text]

This is a dictionary of current American English, based on currently available evidence and current thinking about language and cognition. It is an inventory of the words and meanings of present-day English, both those in actual use and those found in the literature of the past.

Pages

Search

Subject