Databases

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.

MEDLINE Complete [Full Text]

The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

MEDLINEplus (NLM) [Full Text]

Quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions. ##Links to: Consumer health information, Dictionaries, Lists of hospitals and physicians,and Clinical trials.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Merck Veterinary Manual (Merck)

Comprehensive electronic reference for animal care information. Includes 12,000 indexed topics and 1200 illustrations.

Dates of Coverage: 
* Eighth edition

Mid-Columbia Regional Library

Library catalog serving Benton, Adams and Franklin counties.

Middle and Junior High Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

For libraries serving readers in grades five through nine, this collection provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference.####Middle and Junior High Core Collection contains over 9,000 entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.

Military and Government Collection (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

Mind: The Meetings Index [Full Text]

This resource assists in locating information on future conferences, congresses, meetings and symposia in all subject areas. Information includes dates, location, sponsor, contact, conference URL.

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Pages

Search

Subject