Databases

Health Source: Nursing (EBSCO) [Full Text]

This resource provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Clinical Nursing Research, Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child + Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Family Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, Patient Care for the Nurse Practitioner, Western Journal of Nursing Research, and many more.

Heritage West

Heritage West is a database that brings together thousands of digital objects from the collections of museums, libraries, historical societies and archives from throughout the Western United States.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Highwire Search and Link [Full Text]

Highwire provides access to full-text electronic journals in all subject areas from over 140 different publishers.

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Historical Abstracts contains citations and abstracts to publications covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Publications indexed were published from 1954 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1450-present

Historical Statistics of the United States (CUP) [Full Text]

HSUS includes over 37,000 data series covering the history of the United States from the 18th century to the end of the 20th century. The online version is a major update of the print publication and allows the user to create their own statistical tables.

Dates of Coverage: 
18th-20th century

History of Medicine Images [Full Text]

Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides access to the nearly 60,000 images in the prints and photograph collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.

Homeland Security Digital Library [Full Text]

The HSDL is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research. The HSDL provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities and local and state agencies.

HuDiNe : Human Disease Network

This website allows you to explore disease associations constructed by looking at the probabilities that a pair of diseases affects the same individuals.

Human Rights Watch [Full Text]

Contains reports documenting human rights abuses throughout the world.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Pages

Search

Subject