Databases

CheckPoint RIA (RIA) [Full Text]

Checkpoint provides comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990-present

ChemID Plus (NLM) [Full Text]

Searchable database of chemical structures. Includes substructure searching.

Children's Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Containing over 13,000 titles, this rich resource covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for the children's librarian—both periodicals and books—is also covered.####Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

Choice Reviews Online (ALA) [Full Text]

CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year CHOICE publishes more than 6,500 reviews by subject experts. 1988 to the present

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

Chronicling America : Historic American Newspapers [Full Text]

Newspaper database that allows searching and retrieving the full-text of U.S. newspapers from 1836-1922.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost) [Full Text]

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

CiNii, Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator

CiNii is a database service that enables searching of information on academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. While WSU does not have a fixed-price contract for access to the full-text content, CiNii contains a large number of papers that are available free of charge, and the search function can be used without registration. For a quick guide to using this product, consult: http://ci.nii.ac.jp/cinii/en/pages/quick_guide.html

Citeseer

Indexes documents and citation information from a large number of science disciplines, but the literature of computer science is the most thoroughly indexed. Provides citation indexing search capability.

Pages

Search

Subject