Databases

Black History Interviews (WSU)

Consists of interviews conducted by Quintard Taylor and his associates, Charles Ramsay and John Dawkins. They interviewed African American pioneers and their descendents throughout Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana, from 1972-1974.

Blockholders (WRDS) - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Blockholders contains standardized data for blockholders of 1,913 companies, reported by firm for 1996-2001. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Bond, Trevor (Pullman)

Trevor Bond is the library contact person for classical literature.

Book Citation Index - Science Section

The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Book Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Section

The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Book Review Digest Retrospective : 1908-1982 (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Book Review Digest Retrospective descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews to the time period 1908-1982.

Dates of Coverage: 
1908-1982

Books24x7 [Full Text]

Books24x7.com has online full-text of over 8,000 books available through the WSU Skillport subscription.

BSBI database [Full Text]

British Botanical databases. The taxon database provides information on literature between 1958 and 1998, including all the references published in the BSBI's Abstracts fromLiterature and BSBI Abstract. The cytology database contains chromosome counts based on wild material from the British Isles.

Dates of Coverage: 
1958-1998

Building Blocks of Matter [Full Text]

The work reviews all observed and theoretical particles known to date, retracing the history of each particle's discovery and function, and covers current research, practical applications both hypothetical and actual, and provides biographical entries of significant scientists working in the field.

Dates of Coverage: 
2003 edition

Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society

Search the journals of the American Meteorological Society (AMS).

Pages

Search

Subject