Databases

Bibliography of the history of art

Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from over 4,000 periodicals covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Bibliography of ticks and tick borne diseases from Homer (about 800 B.C.) to 31 December 1969, by Ha

This comprehensive, historical bibliography on ticks and tick-borne diseases was compiled by Harry Hoogstraal, head of the Department of Medical Zoology, U.S. Naval Medical Research Unit No. 3, 1970-1986. This 8-volume bibliography, which covers the period from 800 B.C. through 1982, was published annually from 1969 until his death in 1986.

Bibliography on Cold Regions Science & Technology (AGI)

Includes references to scientific and engineering research related to material and operations in a winter battlefield, the nature and impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

Biodiversity Heritage Library [Full Text]

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. The BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing nearly 100,000 titles and over 160,000 volumes.

Biological Abstracts SEE: BIOSIS Previews (ISI)

BIOSIS Previews® is the online version of Biological Abstracts® and Biological Abstracts/RRM® (Reports, Reviews, and Meetings), the largest collection of biological sciences records in the world.

BioONE [Full Text]

Access to the full text of over 50 research journal published by scientific societies. A collection of high impact journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Dates of Coverage: 
2000-present

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

BIOSIS Previews (ISI)

BIOSIS Previews® is the online version of Biological Abstracts® and Biological Abstracts/RRM® (Reports, Reviews, and Meetings), the largest collection of biological sciences records in the world.

BIRDNET

BIRDNET is an online repository of information about the science of ornithology, and about issues of interest to ornithologists. The site serves professional ornithologists and the general public. BIRDNET is provided by the Ornithological Council, a public information organization established and supported by twelve Western Hemisphere ornithological societies, including the American Ornithologists Union and the Raptor Research Foundation. BIRDNET also provides selected links to other sites concerning other aspects about birds, including birding, bird-related ecotourism, and conservation issues broader than those applying primarily to birds. It is hosted by the Smithsonian Institution.

BISON Biodiversity Information Serving Our Nation

U.S. Geological Survey's Core Science Analytics and Synthesis Program. An integrated and permanent resource for U.S. biological species occurrence data.

Pages

Search

Subject