Databases

Encyclopaedia Britannica (EB) [Full Text]

Authoritative articles including hundreds of articles not yet available in the print Britannica. Also access to Britannica Book of the Year ##Britannica Classics-- articles by famous contributors from past editions and links to related Internet resources.

Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering [Full Text]

This is a comprehensive guide on raw production technology. It examines the role of engineering in delivery of quality consumer products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of American Religions, 7th ed. [Full Text]

Contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.

Encyclopedia of Animal Science [Full Text]

300 entries cover a broad spectrum of topics related to the biology, production, and uses of animals and their products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management [Full Text]

This single volume encyclopedia provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of all facets of CoPs in information and knowledge management in societies and organizations.

Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining [Full Text]

Provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding field of data warehousing and mining (DWM). This encyclopedia offers in-depth coverage of evolutions, theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications of DWM in such interdisciplinary industries as healthcare informatics, artificial intelligence, financial modeling, and applied statistics.

Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications [Full Text]

Coverage of topics related to database concepts, technologies, ##and applications. Includes contributions from over 170 international researchers ##from 33 countries, more than 970 terms and definitions, and over 2,400 references.

Encyclopedia of Digital Government and Technology [Full Text]

This three-volume set provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, theories, and applications faced by public administrations and public organizations as they strive for more effective government through the use of emerging technologies.

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning [Full Text]

Offers comprehensive coverage of the issues, concepts, trends, and technologies of distance learning. Over 400 international contributors from over 35 countries covering topics such as workforce training, accessing education, digital divide, etc

Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce [Full Text]

This two-volume encyclopedia includes contributions highlighting current concepts, trends, challenges, applications, and dot.com experiences in the field of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce.

Pages

Search

Subject