Databases

In the First Person (ASP)

In the First Person is a free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.

Index to American Botanical Literature

Contains citations to the literature dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany

Dates of Coverage: 
1995-present

Index Translationum (UNESCO)

International bibliography of translations. Contains bibliographical information on books translated and published in about a hundred of UNESCO's Member States. Covers literature, social and human sciences, natural and exact sciences, art, history and so forth. Updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
1979-present

ingentaconnect.com (Ingenta)

ingentaconnect.com is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers. Full text is available free to WSU for those titles marked with an S (for subscribed).

Inspec (Vancouver) (EBSCO)

Inspec provides abstracts and citations to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering from 1969 to the present

Dates of Coverage: 
1969-present

Integrated Ocean Drilling (AGI)

Database of citations from publications related to the Deep Sea Drilling Project, Ocean Drilling Program, and Integrated Ocean Drilling Program Research, 1969 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 to present

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

International Greyhound Research Dbase

This is an index to publications dealing with research by veterinarians and animal scientists on problems germane to the racing Greyhound industry, and human medical research by physicians and scientists using the Greyhound as a mode for human disease.

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

International Polar Year Publications Database

Includes publications of all types from the International Polar Year research program. At this point only 2007-2008 IPY. Will also add information on the three previouse IPYs in the future.

Pages