Databases

American FactFinder [Full Text]

Primary distribution mechanism for all Census 2000 products and data. Includes data from 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, 1997 Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Provides demographic profiles and generates tables, reports, and maps

Dictionary of Statistics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers a broad range of statistical vocabulary in jargon-free language. It provides concise definitions of terms of both Statistics and of disciplines featuring statistical material such as politics, medicine, and mathematics. It features biographical information on key figures, entries covering statistical journals, terms used in computing, operational research, probability and mathematical and statistical notation.

Eurostat [Full Text]

European Union Statistics online

Historical Statistics of the United States (CUP) [Full Text]

HSUS includes over 37,000 data series covering the history of the United States from the 18th century to the end of the 20th century. The online version is a major update of the print publication and allows the user to create their own statistical tables.

Dates of Coverage: 
18th-20th century

ICPSR (ICPSR) [Full Text]

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

OIE World Animal Health Information Database (WAHID)

The WAHID Interface provides access to all data held within OIE's new World Animal Health Information System (WAHIS). It replaces and significantly extends the former web interface named Handistatus II System.

SAGE Research Methods [Full Text]

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well.

Statistical abstract of the United States (Proquest)

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.

UNdata (UN) [Full Text]

United Nations statistics on trade, economics, demographics and education.

Dates of Coverage: 
1951-present

Pages

Search

Subject