Databases

Wiley Online Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Access is limited to subscribed titles. Subjects include: Business, Finance & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth Science; Education; Engineering; Law; Life and Medical Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics; Psychology

Winefiles.org: the database for wine professionals and wine lovers.

Winefiles.org is a project of the Sonoma County Wine Library to make its files of articles on wine, wine making, grape growing, wine business and the history of wine accessible on the World Wide Web. The items in the database include citations, abstracts and links to articles in technical, academic, trade and consumer wine periodicals, as well as newspaper articles, government documents, press releases, advertising brochures and other ephemera dealing with wine. Winefiles.org also includes the database California Wine History Files.

WIPO Patents (WIPO)

Requires users to register for a free account. Search Published PCT (World) Patent Applications. 1997 to April 1998 the database includes citations, abstracts and drawings only. Updated weekly

Dates of Coverage: 
1998-present

Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires Since 1820 [Full Text]

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia..

Women Working 1870-1930 [Full Text]

Provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard's library and museum collections exploring women's roles in the United States economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression.

Dates of Coverage: 
1870-1930

World Civilization Images (WSU) [Full Text]

Online access for everyone.##This site, the World Civilizations Image Repository (WCIR), consists of a series of image databases drawn from donated personal faculty collections and images located in Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections (MASC) at the WSU libraries. The primary purpose of the WCIR is to provide WSU World Civilizations faculty with non-copyright restricted images for classroom use.

World Development Indicators

World Development Indicators is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources.

World Encyclopedia [Full Text]

This encyclopedia features concise entries providing essential information on a range of subjects, including world affairs, science and technology, the arts, modern and ancient history, religion, sports, and popular culture.

World flags [Full Text]

A quick reference guide to national flags

World Health Organization Library (WHO)

World Health Organization Library and Information Networks for Knowledge. ##Indexes all WHO publications from 1948 ##Indexes articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents.

Dates of Coverage: 
1985-present

Pages

Search

Subject