Databases

World maps [Full Text]

This title now includes over 775 maps, with locator, physical and political maps for each country, over 120 island maps, state maps for North America, Canada, and Mexico, and more than 100 city maps.

World Press Encyclopedia [Full Text]

This comprehensive survey of press and electronic media covers over 200 countries and their systems. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries include overview and background, economic framework, general characteristics, number and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, state-press relations, education and training in journalism, and more.

World Shakespeare Bibliography

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare

Dates of Coverage: 
1965-2004

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

WorldCat for Guests

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Simplified search interface available to the general public. Updated daily.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)

Provides citations and abstracts for the literature of political science, international relations, government and public policy

WRDS SEC Analytics Suite - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

WRDS SEC analytics Suite simplifies research by allowing the user to quickly and easily develop tailored datasets from all SEC filings, parsing millions of regulatory reports based on your custom criteria. It is positioned for broad business usage from due diligence and forensic accounting to disclosure research and investment management. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

WRDS is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

WSU Digital Dissertations (WSU

Links to a search form in Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) with Washington State University chosen as the school.

WSU Evergreen (Student Newspapers), 1892- [Full Text]

Washington State University, then the Washington Agricultural College and School of Science, began classes on January 13th, 1892, and its first student-published newspaper, the College Record, was published the next month. The College Record was printed monthly throughout 1892 and the 1892-1893 school year. The next student newspaper, the Evergreen, began in Spring of 1895 and has been published regularly since. Today the newspaper is published five days a week and is known as the Daily Evergreen, although "Daily" did not become part of the title until 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
1892-

Pages

Search

Subject