Databases

Washington Administrative Code (WAC [Full Text]

Washington Administrative Code (WAC) codifies Washington State regulations and arranges them by suject or agency.

Washington Geology Library Catalog

Washington Geology Library catalog contains the holdings of the Washington Department of Natural Resources, Division of Geology and Earth Sciences Library. Contains citations to articles, book chapters, books, media, and maps.

Washington State Legislature

Covers the most recent WA State legislative session. Provides the full-text of bills, initiatives, referenda, and some committee reports

Weather almanac [Full Text]

Presents hundreds of in-depth weather records for 108 major U.S. cities and a climatic overview of the country, including 33 U.S. weather atlas maps. Also has explanations, safety rules and statistics for hurricanes, tornadoes and more.

Dates of Coverage: 
2004 edition

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Western Waters Digital Library (WSU) [Full Text]

This digital library includes publications about the Columbia, Colorado, Platte and Rio Grande river basins. Materials include government reports, classic water literature, legal transcripts, water project records, personal papers, photographic collections and video materials.

WGSN (formerly WGSN and Stylesight)

WGSN, formerly separate databses titled WGSN and Stylesight, is a trend forecasting service for professionals in the fashion and style industries. Focuses on fashion, interiors, lifestyles, textiles, color and vintage. Includes an image libraryand design resources in addition to forecasts.

Who's Who in Opera [Full Text]

Containing over 2,500 operatic characters, this guide gives plot synopses for over 250 operas and operettas, and details full information on each operatic role, including its creator and notable performers.

Who's Who in the Classical World [Full Text]

Focusing exclusively on real people, this is a dictionary of ancient biography, covering Greek and Roman history and politics, literature, philosophy, science, and art. Shorter entries provide lucid factual accounts, while the longer entries are short essays covering major historical and cultural themes in antiquity, centred round individuals as varied as Herodotus, Socrates, Plato, Alexander the Great, and Augustus.

Who's Who in the Twentieth Century [Full Text]

From Albert Einstein to the Marx Brothers, this authoritative reference book provides biographies of men and women from different countries and cultures who have contributed to the thought as well as the action of the twentieth century.

Pages

Search

Subject