Databases

SAGE Knowledge (SAGE)

SAGE Knowledge is a collection of full-text encyclopedias covering a wide range of disciplines, themes, and issues in the social sciences.

SAGE Research Methods [Full Text]

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well.

Sanborn Maps (ProQuest) [Full Text]

Large-scale maps of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to the inch. Lists street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made as well as previous numbers. Created to assist fire insurance companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
1867-1970

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides citations to current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Sociological Abstracts (Proquest)

Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963. Updated 6 times a year

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-present

Sport Business (SBRNET) [Full Text]

Features market research and industry news covering all facets of the sport industry - equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Includes a market research database.

SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)

This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre. Premier Package customers will have instant access to full text for nearly 300 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus (at no additional charge). Users of SPORTDiscus will be excited to learn that this is now a "full text database".

Search

Subject