Databases

SAE Index of Publications

This resource searches the citations to the publications and services of the Society of Automotive Engineers. ##Citations are displayed free of charge - more information costs money.

SAGE Journals Online [Full Text]

This resource provides access to the full text of over 440 journals published by Sage.

SAGE Knowledge (SAGE)

SAGE Knowledge is a collection of full-text encyclopedias covering a wide range of disciplines, themes, and issues in the social sciences.

Salem History [Full Text]

Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.

Sanborn Maps (ProQuest) [Full Text]

Large-scale maps of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to the inch. Lists street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made as well as previous numbers. Created to assist fire insurance companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
1867-1970

Scales, Jane (Pullman)

Jane Scales is the library contact person for the Extended Degree Program and Slavic literature.

Science Nation [Full Text]

Science Nation, the National Science Foundation's online magazine examines the breakthroughs and possibilities for new discoveries about planet Earth, the universe, and the people of our planet. Each week, Science Nation takes a dynamic look at the research - and the researchers - that change our lives. The site includes written articles as well as videos available for download.

Science, technology, and society [Full Text]

Science, Technology, and Society contains over 130 A to Z signed articles written by major scholars and experts from academic and scientific institutions and institutes worldwide. It emphasizes an interdisciplinary and international coverage of the functions and effects of science and technology in society and culture. Each article is accompanied by a selected bibliography.

Science.gov [Full Text]

Gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Pages

Search

Subject