Databases

Performing Arts Encyclopedia [Full Text]

An introduction to the remarkable performing arts collections and exhibitions at the Library of Congress, including links to digital resources.

Pocket Fowler's Modern English Usage [Full Text]

The entries present the arguments and recommendations in an accessible and digestible form, including new topics such as American English, new words, and gender-neutrality. Clear guidance on grammar, usage, syntax, and style for English is provided.

Pocket Modern Welsh Dictionary (Welsh-English) [Full Text]

The Pocket Modern Welsh Dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of contemporary Welsh. It is ideal for learners of modern Welsh and has been designed with their needs in mind.

Pocket Oxford Irish Dictionary (Irish-English) [Full Text]

The Pocket Oxford Irish Dictionary is intended for learners of Irish and for all those interested in the language and includes over 100,000 words, phrases and translations.

Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary(English-Italian) [Full Text]

This dictionary offers wide-ranging coverage, this offers guidance on key constructions, complementation, and difficult points of grammar. Including complete coverage of contemporary idiomatic Italian and English, both written and spoken. It has 85,000 words and phrases; over 120,000 translations.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (English-Latin) [Full Text]

This practical dictionary is designed specifically to meet the needs of students in their first years of studying Latin, as well as those with an interest in the Latin language or the classical world.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (Latin-English) [Full Text]

This dictionary offers essential coverage of Latin words and grammar, as well as information on Roman history and culture. Common irregular verb parts are now given as headwords for greater clarity, and there are notes on language usage and difficult words.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current