Databases

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

National Geographic Virtual Library [Full Text]

National Geographic Virtual Library contains full text coverage of National Geographic from 1888-present. Also a separate part on People, Animals, and the World, including articles, books and videos.

NetLibrary (EBSCO) SEE: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

New Electronic Titles (GPO) [Full Text]

Direct access to individual publications located on servers at official Federal agency World-Wide Web sites.

New York Times (1851 - 2006) (ProQuest) [Full Text]

The New York Times (1851-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. ##The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Northwest History Database (WSU) [Full Text]

A selected set of over 10,100 images from the Pacific Northwest Newspaper Clippings Collection describing a period of rapid growth and development in the history of the Pacific Northwest, including emerging labor unions and the development of dams and canals.

Search

Subject