Databases

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) [Full Text]

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science

Promotes the nationwide application of active learning techniques to the teaching of science, with a particular emphasis in case studies and problem-based learning.  Provides access to an award-winning collection of pear-reviewed case studies.

National Food Safety Database [Full Text]

This is an informative and accurate website providing one-stop shopping for food safety information for the consumer, educator and industry.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

National Geographic Virtual Library [Full Text]

National Geographic Virtual Library contains full text coverage of National Geographic from 1888-present. Also a separate part on People, Animals, and the World, including articles, books and videos.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Natural Medicines (NMCD) [Full Text]

Contains information on all sorts of products that are generally thought of as "natural" medicines including herbal and non-herbal supplements.

Nature (NPG) [Full Text]

WSU has access to online full text fo 28 journals from the Nature Publishing Group. Other titles provided can be searched, but online full text is not available. Check Griffin catalog for possible paper copy.

Naxos Jazz [Full Text]

One of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online, with over 500 jazz artists represented. Coverage also includes blues and R&B. [22,000+ tracks]

Naxos Music Library [Full Text]

The world's largest online classical music library, with the ability to select works by composer, artist, genre, instrument, period, label and more. It also includes composer biographies and discographies, opera synopses and libretti, and some coverage of jazz and world music labels. [370,000+ tracks]

Pages

Search

Subject