Databases

Major 21st-Century Writers [Full Text]

Major 21st-Century Writers is a convenient source of detailed biographical, critical, and bibliographical information on authors who are studied in high schools and colleges today. More than one thousand entries on the most-outstanding and widely known writers from our classic reference series Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revisions have been selected---and updated---for inclusion in this ebook.

Making of Modern World (Gale) [Full Text]

The Making of the Modern World provides full text and full page image access to books from 1450-1914, and pre-1906 serials. Covers economics, hitory, political science, sociology, and special emphasis on banking, finance, transportation, and manufacturing.

MAS Ultra School Ed (EBSCO) [Full Text]

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers + Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 88,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra (School Edition) contains more than 540 pamphlets, nearly 150 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac + Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps + flags, color PDF and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MASC (WSU)

MASC has millions of items including manuscripts, photographs, audio and video tapes, films, books, maps, broadsides, etc. The university archives serves as the collective memory of WSU.

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural with MasterFILE Premier™. This vast database includes: ## ##Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week. ## ##Full text dating as far back as January 1990 ##abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. ## ##Charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text ##searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill’s Book Reviews. ## ##Essential Documents in American History—a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. ##coverage of The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.

Materials Science Forum [Full Text]

Materials Science Forum specializes in the rapid publication of international conference proceedings and stand-alone volumes on topics of current interest in Materials Science, Solid State Physics and Solid State Chemistry.

MathSciNet (AMS) (Pullman) [Full Text]

An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.

MathSciNet (AMS) (Vancouver) [Full Text]

An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.

Matsura Image Collection (WSU) [Full Text]

Image collection of Frank S. Matsura who came to the United States from Japan in 1905 settling briefly in Seattle before crossing the Cascades.

Matuozzi, Bob (Pullman)

Bob Matuozzi is the librarian contact for American and English literature, fine arts, philosophy, and religious studies.

Pages

Search

Subject