Databases

Latino American Experience [Full Text]

The first-ever database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos. The Latino American Experience includes over 200 volumes of reference and scholarly titles

Leachman, Chelsea (Pullman)

Chelsea Leachman is the subject librarian for the following subject areas: Biological Systems Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, and Mechanical and Materials Engineering.

Left Index (EBSCO)

The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 247,500 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1982-present

Legal Collection (EBSCO)

Containing full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Lexi-Comp [Full Text]

A series of databases providing drug identification, interaction analysis, news on drugs such as FDA recalls, shortages, alerts and new drugs.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Librarian's Index to Internet

The mission of Librarians' Index to the Internet is to provide a well-organized point of access for reliable, trustworthy, librarian-selected Internet resources, serving California, the nation, and the world.

Library Literature & Information Science Index (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Library, Information Science & Technology (EBSCO)

Provides indexing of journal articles, books, research reports and conference proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960 to the present

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text(EBSCO)

(LISTA) indexes more than 675+ periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings (links to 70 full-text titles). Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends from the mid-1960s to the present.

Pages

Search

Subject