Databases

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders [Full Text]

Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language accessible to laypersons.

Dates of Coverage: 
2nd ed., 2005

Gale Literary Sources (GALE) [Full Text]

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing across various Gale literature products. Access points include authors and their works, literary movements and genres, with selected full-texts of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

Gale Virtual Reference Library - ebook (Gale) [Full Text]

Gale Virtual Reference Library's powerful delivery platform puts your reference content into circulation. Researchers will have the power to Search and share results, Create mark lists, Track research through search history, Share articles using InfoTrac InfoMarks® and more.

Garland encyclopedia of world music online (Alexander Street Press)

The integrated online version features thousands of pages from the print edition authored by 700 international contributors along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, and charts and maps of world regions. Allows cross-cultural and comparative music research through controlled vocabulary indexing and other enhanced features.

Gateway to Associations Online [Full Text]

The American Society of Association Executives makes available this directory of associations with brief information entered directly by the association. Usually contains address and phone number.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Genbank (NCBI) [Full Text]

Entrez Nucleotides database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, and PDB. The number of bases in these databases continues to grow at an exponential rate. As of June 2005, there are over 89 billion bases in GenBank and RefSeq alone.

Genetic Testing Registry (GTR)

The Genetic Testing Registry (GTR) provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers. The scope includes the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials. The overarching goal of the GTR is to advance the public health and research into the genetic basis of health and disease.

GeoRef (EBSCO)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.

Pages

Search

Subject