Databases

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Early English Books Online - EEBO (PQ) [Full Text]

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Early Washington Maps (WSU) [Full Text]

About 625 historic maps with links to high-resolution MrSID files; built in collaboration with WSU Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections and the University of Washington Libraries.

EBL ebooks [Full Text]

Authentication with WSU ID needed to access materials on or off-campus A collection of purchased electronic books

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

ebrary Academic Complete [Full Text]

A cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic publishers. New titles are added regularly.

Ebrary ebooks [Full Text]

A collection of purchased electronic books

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 825,000.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969-

Economist (London, England: 1843) [Full Text]

Full text, PDF digital access to the Economist including full-color material (post-1997 and as available)

Education Full Text (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more.

Pages

Search

Subject