Databases

Dictionary of Biology [Full Text]

This dictionary includes biographies of key scientists, it provides comprehensive coverage of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, as well as key terms from medicine and palaeontology.

Dictionary of British History [Full Text]

This dictionary is an invaluable compact reference work on all aspects of the history of Britain from 55 BC to the present day. The variety of entries provides a wealth of essential information touching all aspects of British history: political, economic, social, military, people, events, and institutions.

Dictionary of British Place-Names [Full Text]

This dictionary gives the meaning and origin of place names in the British Isles, tracing their development from earliest times to the present day.

Dictionary of Buddhism [Full Text]

This dictionary features broad-ranging entries on the history and doctrines of the major Buddhist schools, information on the spread of Buddhism in Asia and the West, and coverage of issues of contemporary concern such as human rights, abortion, euthanasia, ‘engaged Buddhism’, and the role of women in Buddhist teachings.

Dictionary of Buddhism [Full Text]

This dictionary features broad-ranging entries on the history and doctrines of the major Buddhist schools, information on the spread of Buddhism in Asia and the West, and coverage of issues of contemporary concern such as human rights, abortion, euthanasia, ‘engaged Buddhism’, and the role of women in Buddhist teachings.

Dictionary of Business [Full Text]

This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all aspects of modern business. There is broad coverage of marketing, taxation and accounting, investments, banking, international finance, management, including business strategy, organizational behaviour, human resources management, and operations management.

Dictionary of Business and Management [Full Text]

This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all areas of business, covering business strategy, marketing, taxation, accounting, operations management, investment, banking and international finance.

Dictionary of Celtic Mythology [Full Text]

This dictionary is a comprehensive and accessible survey of the whole of Celtic mythology, legend, saga, and folklore. It covers the people, themes, concepts, places, and creatures of Celtic mythology, from both ancient and modern traditions, in 4,000 entries ranging from brief definitions to short essays.

Dictionary of Chemistry [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all the commonly encountered terms in chemistry, including physical chemistry and biochemistry. Clear and concise coverage of laboratory techniques, chemical engineering, and environmental matters.

Dictionary of Computing [Full Text]

This dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of computer applications in industry, the office, science, education, and the home. It includes full coverage of the Internet, World Wide Web, and multimedia and reflects recent advances in all aspects of computing, especially in personal computing, computer graphics, networking, artificial intelligence, and computer security.

Pages

Search

Subject