Databases

Dictionary of Economics [Full Text]

This dictionary provides clear, jargon-free definitions for thousands of economic terms, including up-to-date entries on topics such as e-commerce and the Euro. It covers all aspects of economic theory, from microeconomics to public finance and international trade with definitions of mathematical and statistical terms widely used in economics, business and finance.

Dictionary of Finance and Banking [Full Text]

This dictionary contains entries on every aspect of the financial world: insurance, stocks and shares, commodities, takeovers and mergers, international trade, and government finance.

Dictionary of Statistics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers a broad range of statistical vocabulary in jargon-free language. It provides concise definitions of terms of both Statistics and of disciplines featuring statistical material such as politics, medicine, and mathematics. It features biographical information on key figures, entries covering statistical journals, terms used in computing, operational research, probability and mathematical and statistical notation.

Direct Marketing Educational Foundation - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

DMEF Academic Data contains four individual data sets, each containing customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Dow Jones Averages - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Dow Jones covers the Dow Jones Averages and the Dow Jones Total Return Indexes. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.