Databases

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

Dictionary of accounting [Full Text]

This dictionary provides straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon along with comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing. Coverage is international, and includes worked examples of difficult concepts and feature entries on key topics.

Dictionary of Business [Full Text]

This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all aspects of modern business. There is broad coverage of marketing, taxation and accounting, investments, banking, international finance, management, including business strategy, organizational behaviour, human resources management, and operations management.

Dictionary of Business and Management [Full Text]

This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all areas of business, covering business strategy, marketing, taxation, accounting, operations management, investment, banking and international finance.

Dictionary of Finance and Banking [Full Text]

This dictionary contains entries on every aspect of the financial world: insurance, stocks and shares, commodities, takeovers and mergers, international trade, and government finance.

Dictionary of Human Resource Management [Full Text]

This dictionary is an authoritative source of precise and easy to understand definitions of words, terms, and phrases that are encountered in the fields of human resource management, personnel, and industrial relations.

Dictionary of Statistics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers a broad range of statistical vocabulary in jargon-free language. It provides concise definitions of terms of both Statistics and of disciplines featuring statistical material such as politics, medicine, and mathematics. It features biographical information on key figures, entries covering statistical journals, terms used in computing, operational research, probability and mathematical and statistical notation.

Direct Marketing Educational Foundation - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

DMEF Academic Data contains four individual data sets, each containing customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Pages

Search

Subject