Databases

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

Dictionary of Business and Management [Full Text]

This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all areas of business, covering business strategy, marketing, taxation, accounting, operations management, investment, banking and international finance.

Dictionary of Economics [Full Text]

This dictionary provides clear, jargon-free definitions for thousands of economic terms, including up-to-date entries on topics such as e-commerce and the Euro. It covers all aspects of economic theory, from microeconomics to public finance and international trade with definitions of mathematical and statistical terms widely used in economics, business and finance.

Dictionary of Geography [Full Text]

This dictionary provides coverage of the terms used in both human and physical geography. There are definitions across the following fields: cartography, surveying, remote sensing, statistics, meteorology, climatology, biogeography, ecology, simple geology, soils, geomorphology, population, migration, settlement, agriculture, industry, transport, development, and diffusion.

Dictionary of Law [Full Text]

Entries define and explain the major terms, concepts, processes, and organization of the law. Coverage includes European law, the Internet, world trade, divorce law, local government, property law, consumer and data protection, and criminal law.

Dictionary of Statistics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers a broad range of statistical vocabulary in jargon-free language. It provides concise definitions of terms of both Statistics and of disciplines featuring statistical material such as politics, medicine, and mathematics. It features biographical information on key figures, entries covering statistical journals, terms used in computing, operational research, probability and mathematical and statistical notation.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.