Databases

CBOE Indexes - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The CBOE (Chicago Board Options Exchange) Volatility Index (VIX) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CCH Tax Research (CCH) - SEE IntelliConnect [Full Text]

Provides comprehensive and up-to-date tax information, covering federal, state, and local primary source material; also includes CCH's explanations, analysis and practice aids.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990 - present (Internal Revenue Code, 1978 - present)

CheckPoint RIA (RIA) [Full Text]

Checkpoint provides comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990-present

COMPUSTAT - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

COMPUSTAT from Standard & Poor’s provides a number of databases covering fundamentals in the U.S. and globally, executive compensation, ratings and more. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CRSP - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), at the Graduate School of Business at The University of Chicago, maintains the most comprehensive data files on the market, covering 1925 to the present. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.