Databases

Bank Regulatory - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Bank Regulatory provides accounting data for Bank Holding Companies, Commercial Banks, Savings Banks, and Savings and Loans Institutions. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Barkhuff, Delbert Images [Full Text]

The database includes 281 images, mostly photographs, taken by WSU alumnus William Delbert Barkhuff during the 1890s.

Dates of Coverage: 
1890's

BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine [Full Text]

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is a multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources, created by Bielefeld University Library in Bielefeld, Germany. It is based on search technology provided by Fast Search & Transfer (FAST), a Norwegian company. BASE is a registered service provider for the Open Archives Initiative (OAI). OAI metadata are "harvested" for the BASE project from scientific digital repositories that implement the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). In addition to OAI metadata, the library indexes selected web sites and local data collections, all of which can be searched via a single search interface.

Bates' visual guide to physical examination

Bates' Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.

Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion [Full Text]

Available in the Berg Fashion Library, the Encyclopedia explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day in over 760 in-depth articles. Also, includes over 2,000 images.

Berg Fashion Library [Full Text]

Portal that provides online access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion; the full text of nearly 70 Berg fashion e-books, which will be added to on an ongoing basis; extensive color images; and links to articles in Oxford Art Online.

Berkeley Electronic Press [Full Text]

Full text of journals, books, and working papers published by the Berkley Electronic Press.

Best's Library Center [Full Text]

Best's Library Center provides access to A.M. Best's analytical resoruce, Best's Insurance Reports, available in Property/Casualty, US and Canada; Life/Health, US and Canada; and Non-US editions.

BestBETS for Vets

Short reviews of the current best available evidence to answer simple, common, and specific clinical veterinary questions.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1971-present

Pages

Search

Subject