Databases

Amazon Books

Amazon.com sells books, CDs and other items. A search on this resource is done on Amazon's book database.

America: History & Life (EBSCO)

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal aritcles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1954-present

Animal Health & Production Compendium - AHPC (CABI)

The Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC) is an interactive multimedia encyclopedia covering livestock and poultry topics, focusing on animal production, diseases, breeding, nutrition, and husbandry. Includes texts, photos, diagnostic aids, graphs, maps ,etc.

Antarctic Bibliography (AGI)

The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism.

AnthropologyPlus (EBSCO)

Indexes articles and essays on archaeology, biological, physical, cultural and social anthropology, and linguistics. Indexes articles in works published in English and other European languages since the late 19th century. It is updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
Late 19th century to present

ARIBIB (ARI)

Index to the astronomical literature corresponding to the print bibliographies. It is updated monthly

Dates of Coverage: 
remote past to 2000

Art Index (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Offers abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Art Index Retrospective : 1929-1984 (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.####Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 features coverage English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.

ARTBibliographies Modern (Proquest)

Provides references and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Subjects cover all forms art Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

ArticleFirst (OCLC)

Index to articles from nearly 12,500 journals. It is updated daily

Dates of Coverage: 
1990-present

Pages

Search

Subject