Databases

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO) [Full Text]

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

AtoZ Maps (World Trade Press

AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

Audit Analytics - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Audit Analytics provides detailed audit information on over 1,200 accounting firms and 15,000 publicly registered companies. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Australian Oxford Dictionary [Full Text]

This dictionary is an authoritative guide to contemporary Australian English and includes 1,000,000 words, compounds, and derivatives; 12,500 encyclopedic entries.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. In addition, this database also provides nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries.

Avery, Frank Fuller Collection [Full Text]

The collection consists of 800 images selected from 894 5x7 inch glass negatives taken by Frank Fuller Avery during the period 1901 to 1916 when Avery was assigned to the Colville Indian Agency. Among the major subjects included in his collection are photos of agency headquarters and personnel, including several pictures of John McAdam Webster, superintendent of the Colville Indian Agency, scenes of Eastern Washington, and family photos of Avery's wife Anna, and his two sons, Warren and Frank.

Dates of Coverage: 
1901-1916

AVI Newsletter

Newsletter of the Association for Veterinary Informatics serving as an educational resource, promoting the use of information technology and electronic communications, and developing and promoting standards in veterinary information management.

Awesome Stories [Full Text]

This resource contains stories about historic events, famous people, heroic exploits, legends, disasters, movies, plus topics of current and general interest with thousands of links to supplementary on-line primary materials.

Pages

Search

Subject