Databases

Antarctic Bibliography (AGI)

The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism.

ASTIS Bibliography (ASTIS)

Contains citations to publications and descriptions of research projects about northern Canada. Topics covered include earth sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology, renewable and non-renewable resources, co-management, politics and government, economic and social conditions, land use, indigenous peoples, archaeology, history, art and literature.

Dates of Coverage: 
1978 - present (with some older material)

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Pullman)

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Bibliography on Cold Regions Science & Technology (AGI)

Includes references to scientific and engineering research related to material and operations in a winter battlefield, the nature and impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

Cold Regions Bibliography (AGI)

The American Geological Institute (AGI) is continuing the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology as part of the Cold Regions Bibliography Project. These bibliographies provide citations to Antarctic research and exploration and Cold Regions engineering and physical science publications.

GeoRef (EBSCO)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Integrated Ocean Drilling (AGI)

Database of citations from publications related to the Deep Sea Drilling Project, Ocean Drilling Program, and Integrated Ocean Drilling Program Research, 1969 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 to present

International Polar Year Publications Database

Includes publications of all types from the International Polar Year research program. At this point only 2007-2008 IPY. Will also add information on the three previouse IPYs in the future.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Pages

Search

Subject