Databases

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Pullman)

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Vancouver) [Full Text]

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Citeseer

Indexes documents and citation information from a large number of science disciplines, but the literature of computer science is the most thoroughly indexed. Provides citation indexing search capability.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

esp@cenet - English

esp@cenet contains all the patent documentation available to EPO examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states.

SAE Index of Publications

This resource searches the citations to the publications and services of the Society of Automotive Engineers. ##Citations are displayed free of charge - more information costs money.

TRID; the TRIS and ITRD database

Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development’s ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation). TRID provides access to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960s to the present and includes selected older materials

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

WorldCat for Guests

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Simplified search interface available to the general public. Updated daily.

Search

Subject