Databases

Citeseer

Indexes documents and citation information from a large number of science disciplines, but the literature of computer science is the most thoroughly indexed. Provides citation indexing search capability.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

IEEE Xplore (IEEE) [Full Text]

IEEE journals, conference proceedings and standards. Also includes selected IEE publications.

Dates of Coverage: 
1950-

Leachman, Chelsea (Pullman)

Chelsea Leachman is the subject librarian for the following subject areas: Biological Systems Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, and Mechanical and Materials Engineering.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NetLibrary (EBSCO) SEE: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

NIST Data Gateway (NIST) [Full Text]

National Institute of Standards and Technology Standard Reference Data covers a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

Summit (Orbis Cascade Allianc)

Is now fully integrated into http://searchit.libraries.wsu.edu! Catalog of member libraries in Oregon, Washington and Idaho with over 22 million records. Items available for loan to WSU students, faculty and staff.

Pages

Search

Subject