Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. It includes reliable evidence to bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.

CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press) [Full Text]

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.

Enslow, Electra (Spokane)

Electra Enslow is a librarian at the WSU Spokane Campus library. She the library liaison to the Nursing, Pharmacology, Health Policy and Medical Sciences departments.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

MEDLINEplus (NLM) [Full Text]

Quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions. ##Links to: Consumer health information, Dictionaries, Lists of hospitals and physicians,and Clinical trials.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Pages

Search

Subject