Databases

A-Z of Countries of the World [Full Text]

This handbook provides an up-to-date overview of each country in the world. It features maps and vital statistics, and summaries of the social, economic, religious and political issues that shape each country.

A-Z of Food and Drink [Full Text]

This dictionary reveals the origin, meaning, and development of a host of gastronomic terms.

AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (American Antiquarian Society/EBSCO)

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.  Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.  Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Dates of Coverage: 
1684-1912

ABI/Inform (Proquest) SEE Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

ABI/Inform (Proquest) has been replaced by Business Source Complete.

Abstracts of papers of the American Chemical Society

Technical programming archives of the past American Chemical Society national meetings (2004-present)

Dates of Coverage: 
2004-present

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Access World News Research Collection (Newsbank)

Available through December 2019, Access World News Research Collection (from Newsbank) is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.  Note: Access is provided through the Washington State Library and ends 12/02/2019

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.

Acland's video atlas of human anatomy

Acland's (streaming) Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is web-based product that uses fresh, unembalmed specimens, retaining the color, texture, and mobility of the living human body in 3D. A concise synchronized narration runs throughout the program. As each new structure is shown, its name appears on the screen. Footage has been segmented into intervals no longer than 10 minutes and the streaming rate is capped at 250kbs. Features include section exams (free login account), a glossary, and an A-Z index.

ACM Digital Library [Full Text]

Full text of every journal article, conference proceeding and newsletter ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960-present

Pages

Search

Subject